Media Contact: Andy Reynolds (andy@welcomebooks.com)


NATIONAL PRINT AND ONLINE

edible Aspen - Fall 2011 Issue (no.16), book coverage and recipe spotlight

Fuji Mama - December 2011, Fuji Gift Guide for 2011

Library Journal Books Review - December 2011 book review

Oprah.com - September 28, Brennan's Bananas Foster from Made in America

Random House (Holiday Gift Guide): 2011 Grid of Gifts, Cookbooks

Spirit Magazine (the official magazine of Southwest Airlines) - November 2011, book coverage and recipe spotlight

The Wall Street Journal Magazine, Food - October 15, 2011 Bits & Bites: News You Can Eat, book review

The Week - January 12, 2012 The Week features the Shepherd’s Pie from Made in America in the Food & Drink section

What's Gaby Cooking? - December 4 2011, Holiday Gift Guide: Cookbooks

REGIONAL PRINT AND ONLINE
LA Times Blog, Daily Dish - December 19, 2011, Brooke Williamson and Nick Roberts recommend Made in America

laist Holiday Gift Guide - December 2011, A Holiday Gift Guide of the L.A. Food Lover

Marin Independent Journal - May 2, 2012, book review

Napa Valley Register - December 12, 2011, Yuletide Treats, The Holiday Cookbook Round Up

Portland Book Review - March-April 2012, book review in print and online

San Francisco Book Review - December 2011 Issue, Holiday Gift Guide (p.46)

Star Advertiser (Hawaii) - February 20, 2012, top chefs will be heading to the Four Seasons Resort Hualalai for "Made in America 2," March 1 to 5, event coverage

RADIO
Restaurant Guys Radio with Mark Pascal and Francis Schott - October 12, 2011, Interview

Great Taste with Steve Boss, KRUU-FM - October 5, 2011, Interview

On the Menu with Peter & Ann Haigh

Here on Earth with Jean Feraca, Wisconsin Public Radio (interview scheduled for October 28, 2011 @ 3pm EST)

Edible Escapes with Ken & Anthony, KSFO-AM (interview scheduled for November 3rd, 2011)

edible Radio with Kate Manchester (interview date TBD)

TableTalk: Radio That Tastes Good with Jamie Peha (interview date TBD)

MADE IN AMERICA BY LUCY LEAN TOUR

HAWAII
Thursday, March 1 - Monday, March 5, 2012: "Made in America 2" Weekend at the Four Seasons Resort Hualalai for five days of cooking classes, a farm tour, a fishing trip, and sumptuous meals. For more information, Four Seasons Resort: (808) 325-8000

LOS ANGELES: February 2012
Saturday, February 11, 2012: 10:30am, Culinary Historians of LA (Panel)

NEW YORK
Tuesday, November 15: Javits Center
Wednesday, November 16: 7pm, RJ Julia Book signing
Saturday, November 19: Botanical Gardens Tree Lighting and Book Signing
Monday, November 21: 6-9pm, Eataly
Tuesday, December 6: Alex's Lemonade Stand Foundation Dinner

LOS ANGELES
Sunday, November 6: 12-4pm Alex's Lemonade Stand Foundation
Friday, November 11: 4pm, International Blogger Conference, Dine and Dish Panel with chefs

BAY AREA/SAN FRANCISCO
Wednesday, November 2: 6pm, Book Passage (the Ferry Building)
Friday, November 4: 6pm, Omnivore Books

HAWAII
Thursday, October 27 - Monday, October 31: five day Made in America weekend, Four Seasons

LOS ANGELES
Friday, September 23: All Day, Tech Munch
Sunday, September 25: All Day, LA Chocolate Salon
Sunday, October 9: 11-1pm, Chevalier's Bookstore (Hollywood)
Monday, October 10: 7pm, Book Soup
Sunday, October 13: 7pm, Diesel Books
Wednesday, October 19: 6-10pm, Donuts and Spiked Shakes BLD
Saturday, October 22: 5pm, Vroman's Bookstore (Pasadena)
Sunday, October 23: 12:30pm, All Day, Launch Fishing Trip